We, the Salesian Sisters, Daughters of Mary Help of Christians, are a religious community of women founded by St. John Bosco and St. Mary Mazzarello. Our mission is to provide Christian education and formation to the young, especially the poor and women at risk, proclaim the Good News to all cultures, and promote the regeneration of a more just and humane society.


IGNITE: Arise, Be Who You Are Meant to be and Set the World on Fire!

Join the Salesian Sisters and the Diocese of Colorado Springs for a FREE virtual Pentecost retreat!! There will be dynamic speakers, small group sharing, and adoration of the Blessed Sacrament with praise and worship. We hope you can join us to celebrate the gifts the Holy Spirit has given us to set the world on fire!

Young Adult & Adult Retreat: Saturday, May 30

  • Young Adults (ages 18-39): 10:30AM PST - 1:00PM
    1:30 AM - 2 PM (MST) / 12:30 PM – 3 PM (CST) / 1:30 – 4 (EST)
  • Adults (ages 40+): Saturday, May 30 from 2:00PM PST - 4:30PM
    3 PM – 5:30 PM (MST) / 4 PM – 6:30 PM (CST) / 5 PM – 7:30 PM (EST)

- To register for the young adult or adult session please click here: https://forms.gle/JkYh73qX5VNUQLq86

Friend a Sister

Friend a Sister is a year-round program connecting the Sisters with the community to enrich faith life and friendships. You will be matched with a Sister who offers daily prayers for your intentions, and you have the opportunity to correspond via phone, email, or direct mail. Donations support our elderly and infirm Sisters and our mission of education and evangelization for youth, the poor, and women at risk.

Suggested sponsorship: $15 - $100 monthly or $180 - $1,200 annually

Click on the link to Friend a Sister today:
https://www.salesiansisterswest.org/prayer/friend-a-sister/

Mass Intentions for Friends and Loved Ones

Offering a Mass for a specific intention is a beautiful tradition in the Catholic Church. You can request that a Mass be offered for a person who is living or deceased. It can be for the health of a loved one, in supplication for a grace needed, in thanksgiving for a blessing received, or for a special occasion like a wedding, birthday, graduation, or anniversary. We will send a personalized Mass Card either to you or to whom you would like to have it sent to. Your monetary gift will go towards stipends for priests who celebrate Mass at the Salesian Sisters Provincial House and the cost of liturgical supplies.

Click on the link to offer a Mass Intention:
https://www.salesiansisterswest.org/prayer/mass-cards/